Origin Protocol Introduced TABONG Open Edition Launch

Origin Protocol presented last Wednesday June 2, through its Twitter account, the launch of its open edition of TABONG, a new collaboration between Origin and Brave. According to the company, an anagram of $BAT and $OGN, the launch of TABONG NFT celebrates the deep ties between its teams and projects.

La imagen tiene un atributo ALT vacío; su nombre de archivo es Origin-Protocol.jpg
Image about Origin Protocol posting on Twitter

“This is a collaboration between Brave and Origin to commemorate our long-standing and successful partnership. The partnership started with Origin powering Brave’s Swag store. It evolved with the first sale of Brave-themed NFTs on the Brave Swag store. We are now working together once again on a joint NFT release of six exclusive NFTs that symbolize our shared vision for the future of the web. This collection, titled TABONG (an anagram of BAT and OGN, the tokens of our two projects) further symbolizes the partnership between us”, he said through an article published on the Medium platform.

The company indicated that TABONG will be available for viewing at tabong.brave.com on Wednesday, June 2. One week later, on Wednesday June 9, all six NFTs in the collection will be available for purchase in an open edition sale that will last just 30 minutes.

In addition, he commented that collectors can buy these NFTs with a credit card or with DAI, USDC, USDT or OUSD. They will also provide a convenience link to Uniswap that converts ETH to USDC and deposits it in a single transaction for those who have ETH.

Also read: Yam Finance announced collaboration with Metaverse DAO

The company explained that the TABONG Open Edition will run during this time in the following time zones:

• 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM Pacific (San Francisco)

• 3:00 PM. – 3:30 PM Eastern Time (Miami)

• 8:00 PM – 8:30 PM GMT + 1 (Lagos)

• 12:00 AM – 12:30 AM GMT + 8 (Shanghai)

• 1:00 AM – 1:30 AM GMT + 9 (Seoul)

According to the company, its previous NFT drops have broken records, with its 3LAU Ultraviolet auction holding the record for the highest sale of a musical NFT at $11.7M and the Charlie Bit My Finger auction recently breaking the sale record. highest of an NFT meme at $760 thousand. He also noted that they have worked with various Grammy Award-winning artists and names like Jake Paul. Origin releases have been covered extensively in the world press, including the New York Times, the BBC and CNN.

“Meanwhile, Brave has established itself as one of the most popular web browsers with a rapidly growing audience that has reached more than 32 million monthly active users. Brave has also hosted multiple successful NFT releases with Gala Games, Ether. Cards and Splinterlands, as well as their first release with Origin”, he added.

Total
1
Shares
1 comment

Comments are closed.

Related Posts